. Anti-Ragging Committee

As per the directions of the AICTE to prevent the act of Ragging in the campus serious efforts have been made. The College has constituted an Anti-Ragging Committee as per AICTE guidelines. The details of the committee members are given below.

Sl.N o	Name of Faculty	Designation & Department	Status
1	M CHANDRAKUMAR	PRINCIPAL	Chairman
2	SUB-INSPECTOR OF POLICE	Sub-Inspector Town South Police Station, Palakkad	Police Dept.
2	PRAVEEN KUMAR A V	HOD Mechanical Engg:	Convener
3	BINDHU.C.K	HOD Electronics Engg:	Member
4	DHANRAJ.R	Member Kodumbu Grama Panchayath Kodumbu, Palakkad	Member
5	ALIAS.K.V	Lr, EEE	Member
6	MANOHARI.C.B	Lr. EL	Member
7	NIYAS.A.M	Senior Student	Member
8	VISHNU.N	First Year Student	Member
9	BALAN.T.T	Parent	Member
10	SARJA.K.K	Instructor	Member
11	VIJITHA PREMSUNDAR	Professional Counselor, Thankam Hospital	Member
11	BABU.N	Office Staff	Member
12	RAJESH.R	Jr. Supdt. Office	Member

The committee will consider any type of complaints coming under the purview of ragging. The committee will initiate a prima-facie enquiry by hearing the case and will further recommend any action regarding the same. Legal and emotional essence of the problem is addressed by the committee in consultation with the expert members of the committee.